top of page

Amazing Book Haul 2018!

Welcome to my first book haul!


I had an opportunity to buy per-owned books at a book exhibition recently and I think that I’ve done all right. I didn’t throw away all my money at books and I managed to buy some decent ones ( I think!). Although, I wanted to buy all the books from my April TBR!(add link) but unfortunately, most of them weren’t available. So, without overestimating myself( like I always do), I just bought 6 books, of which I managed to buy 1 from April TBR! and some other fine ones. I’ll still try to buy the other books and wrap it up by April end!


Now go on, check out my haul!



1. Origin by Dan Brown


This was a book on the top of my list in the April TBR! and I managed to lay hands on it ( yayy!). This book was released on October 2017 and it took me close to an year to finally find the inspiration to read it. I am obviously a fan of Dan Brown's work and have read all of his previous books. But got slightly deviated to classics for sometime. So this April, I'm definitely going to finish his latest book ( although a little late).


2. To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee


I’m thrilled about this because it’s a classic and I can easily get through that in a week and can jump straight into the next book when I’m done! This is the kind of brain food that I need.



3. Diary of a Wimpy Kid Old School by Jeff Kinney


After binge reading all these intense food, I'm sure that my brain would need a little bit of light reading. What's better than a book with stick figures?



4. One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest by Ken Kesley


Another classic! I haven't had the chance to research about this book but I'm sure that it will be brilliant and unique. Await to discover some subvert and undermine truth of the past and probably the present.



5. Angel of the Dark by Tilly Bagshawe


The best part about Sidney Sheldon books are that they are all female oriented. Although, Tilly does not match up to Sidney's capabilities ( can anyone?), she is almost as good. I am expecting some crazy twists and turns in so many directions that I can’t predict.



6. The Twelfth Card by Jeffery Deaver


No Idea what this book is about. Just bought it for the cover. fingers crossed!


To avail free PDF of the above books and chapter reviews, click here.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page