top of page

April TBR !!


There are a lot of books "to be read" out there! Here are some of the books I am looking forward to read and if they interest you, you should as well. I'm not looking for a particular genre or author. These are some of the books that have been on my mind since a while. Something that I might have noticed here and there. I'm trying to keep the list small this month. Enjoy!


1. Origin by Dan Brown

I am aware that it's been a long time since the book released. But, I never got an opportunity to read it. This book has been on my mind since a long time. Having read all of the novels written by Dan Brown and being bit of a fan of his work, I feel a small spurge of guilty for not having read this book.

His book majorly revolves around the main character - Robert Langdon, a Harvard University professor of religious iconology and symbology . Although Robert Langdon send to be a bit old to have adventures of his own, Dan Brown never fails to keep us hooked with his unique and gifted set of writing abilities. So, this book is definitely I'm the list for me to pick this April.







2. Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

Persepolis is a book that I have been getting a lot of peer suggestions for. The first thing that I noticed about this book was that it's a bit of an unconventionally book.

As opposed to our regular novels, Persepolis is memoir-in-comic-strips about growing up in Iran during the Islamic Revolution. I am truly excited about this book and am looking forward to lay hands on it soon.

This nontraditional twist to regular books is a must have for our brain cells.
















3. The Lifted Veil by George Eliot

George Eliot is an untapped classic author in this current era. I haven't really had the chance to read her books. But, I have been well aware by just a few glimpse of her writing about her power over her readers. She is known to provide one masterpiece after another. One such Masterpiece is the book The Lifted Veil . I am hoping to be introduced to her writing though this book and have many more to follow.











4. Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg by Irin Carmon and Shana Knizhnik


This book is to all the feminists out there. Let me rephrase that " all the people who believe in gender equality" as a lot of wrong assumptions have been wound around the word feminism.


In this book Irin Carmon and Shana Knizhnik try to point out the importance of the constant fight for gender equality. This book is about a Supreme Court justice who is in her 80s and the beliefs and the mania that goes around gender inequality. Can't wait to get this book!












5. The Hate U Give. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

This book has been talked all over Instagram for some time now. This is a young adult book, which provides a perspective as to what it is to be black in America that manages to speak to everyone. It focuses on the issue of current controversial topic such as Black Lives and goes on to show that their lives matter.


I cannot relate to it at great levels, but I understand at what levels racism can be experienced. This book seems promising and based on the number of bookstagrams I saw on this one, it’d be hard to miss out on adding this book on to the bucket list. Looking forward to draw some real life experience from this book.












Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page