top of page

2 Quirky Books I Read and Reviewed in 2020

Updated: Feb 13, 2021



2020 was kinda crazy for all of us. Let me rephrase that 2020 was hella crazy for all of us. But I had my moments of joy with some of the books I received for review and I thought of sharing them with you! If you want to do 2021 right, you can Starting Off New Year With Some Awesome New Books . But until then, let's revisit these books I read in 2020:



Book Intro: Public Enemy No.1 is the second book from author Brendon Luke. A Satirical look on modern travel and the way our middle class society views it. Every trip has to come from an idea, an idea to leave something behind, an idea to create something new, an idea to change.

My Review: Let me start off by saying that, this is not one of those books where it might seem like a good idea to pick it up and read it without understanding the genre or the style in which it’s written. Understand what “Satirical Writing” means or you’ll be missing half the point. Public Enemy No.1's Guide On How To Travel is modeled by a Gay Gen X author sharing his Travel experience, trash talking, throwing words of wisdom and mocking the way Millennial and Gen Z travels. Read more here.


Book Intro:In the last days before the real world, six college friends prepare to take a bow in epic fashion. After Sunday there's just Harry, the future business owner; Justin, the medical intern; Trent, the hapless wanderer; and Clarence, soon to don the badge and blues. But now they have years of memories to honor, all packed into one weekend. Will they grow into their new adult roles? Will they go out in style with the girls? Will the four of them even survive the sheer level of debauchery?

My Review: Let me approach this review from a different angle this time. The Final Weekend: A Stoned Tale can drive you insane, consume you and take over your life. This coming of age book will leave an emotional strain on you and is as addictive as they come.

The Final Weekend: A Stoned Tale is about different groups of people from the same college, who move to live their life outside college after completion. Each and every character is unpredictable and ecstatic in their own ways and this book revolves around them meeting on last time after college on a weekend - before heading out to the real world - where they all indulge in sex, drugs and alcohol. Read more here.


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Well, there ya have my wrap up! Another amazing reads. I can’t wait to jump into my 2021 TBR which includes 3 amazing books by women of color and they're looking so good!


If you haven't already check out my 2021 reading resolutions. Happy reading!


Sleep less, read more!


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page